Polls – Vscene

Polls
Moderators of calls can now create Polls in a Scheduled Meetings and Hub calls.

Using Polls
If you are the Moderator or Owner of the Hub or Scheduled Meeting being used, you can access Polls from the bar at the left hand-side of your screen.

Once selected, you can view Poll details including: the Poll title, answer options, who has voted, the response rate, and if the Poll is still open for votes. You can close the poll at any time by selecting Close Poll, and can also Publish the results to the call participants.

Once you are happy with the results and votes that you Poll has received, selecting Close Poll will close it to the call participants, disabling the ability to vote and calculating the overall results.

Selecting the Polls tab will reveal a dropdown where you can toggle between Active and Create. Active displays the details of Polls that you have previously created and are active within the Hub or Scheduled Meeting. Create is where you can create a new Poll.

Creating a Poll
There are a variety of ways that you can customise your Poll depending on the type of data you would like to collect. including:

  • Making responses to your Poll anonymous
  • Creating the question that your Poll is asking
  • Creating the answers that the Poll participants can choose from
  • Deciding how many answers each Poll participant can choose by selecting a Single Answer or Multiple Answer Poll Type

Once you are happy with the Poll you have created, selecting Submit Poll will publish your Poll into the Chat bar at the right hand-side of your screen and will allow the call participants to vote.

You are able to access your Poll in the Active toggle tab under the ‘Select a poll’ dropdown menu.

Once selected, you can view Poll details including: the Poll title, answer options, who has voted, the response rate, and if the Poll is still open for votes. You can close the poll at any time by selecting Close Poll, and can also Publish the results to the call participants.

Once you are happy with the results and votes that you Poll has received, selecting Close Poll will close it to the call participants, disabling the ability to vote and calculating the overall results.

You also have the ability to delete your Poll by selecting the Delete Poll button. Please note that deleting your Poll removes it from chat and Active Polls panel immediately. Poll data for the deleted Poll will be lost at this point.

NOTE:

  • Polls will be deleted automatically after no users have been in the room for an hour